Home Kabaddi Pro Kabaddi league 2017 season 5 will have four new teams

Pro Kabaddi league 2017 season 5 will have four new teams

PKL season 5 2017
Image Source : India.com

After getting a massive success in last 4 season, PKL ( pro kabaddi league ) is going to get bigger this year. Yes reportedly four new teams will add up this year, namely Uttar Pradesh, Tamilnadu, Gujrat & Haryana.

Thier are currently eight existing franchisees – Bengal Warriors, Bengaluru Bulls, Dabang Delhi, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Patna Pirates, Pune Paltan, Telugu Titans and U Mumba. Among the four new franchisees, two of the new team owners are big names from Bollywood.

In a press note released by PKL and stars, its said ” With the addition of these four new franchise, PKL will become the biggest league tournament of India”.

Janardan Singh Gehlot, president, International Kabaddi Federation, said, “Pro Kabaddi is an example of how a league has transformed traditional kabaddi into a modern sport. Star Sports and Mashal Sports have created a magnificent example for the growth of India as a multiple-sports nation.”

This year Pro Kabaddi times table is gonna be release very soon it may start from the month of June / July this year.

So get ready for a great roller coaster ride of great game of Kabaddi.