Home Kabaddi Team Uttar Pradesh to be named as “UP Yoddha” in...

Team Uttar Pradesh to be named as “UP Yoddha” in Pro Kabaddi league

Nitin Tomar From UP Yoddha
Image Source : Business Standard

The new season is in the corner, 4 new teams have been added this year. It is going to be a bigger and better than last four season in Pro Kabaddi league.

 A total of 12 franchises from 11 states, playing more than 130 matches over 13 weeks just goes to prove the tremendous growth of the league. The newer teams are also gearing up themselves in branding their teams & players.

After Gujarat FortuneGiants, Haryana Steelers and Tamil Thalaivas the UP team has also named itself as “UP Yoddha”. UP yoddha team is been brought by GMR group who is also the owner of Delhi Daredevil team in IPL cricket league.

UP Yodda team has grabbed all eyeballs when they announce to invest  NR 93 lakhs in acquiring the services of Nitin Tomar, which is the highest bid in the history of Pro Kabaddi. They also managed to get an experienced campaigner Jeeva Kumar for INR 52 lakhs, who will add solidarity to the defense. Also in the mix is Raider Rishank Devadiga, bought for INR 45.5 lakhs.

Team UP Yoddha in Pro Kabaddi League

Raider  Defender  All Rounder 
Rishank Devadiga Jeeva Kumar Rajesh Narwal
Nitian Tomar Hadi Tajik Pankaj
Sulieman Kabir Nitesh Kumar Sunil
Mahesh Goud Santosh BS Sagar B Krishna
 Surendra Singh Rohit Kumar
Gulveer Singh Sanoj Kumar
Ajvender Singh