Home IPL 2018 Meet All the captain & Coach’s of IPL 2018

Meet All the captain & Coach’s of IPL 2018 [ Updated List ]

Complete list of IPL teams of IPL 11 2018
Image Source : SportsInd

IPL 2018  is around the corner & many recent changes have taken place in the teams as well as in the leadership of the teams, let’s see the list of all IPL teams & their captain.

#Chennai Supers Kings – MS Dhoni

The Chennai team has come back after the break of the 2-year ban, they tried to maintain the flavor of old Chennai team, and if you need to maintain the flavor of old #Chennai team how can it be done without M.S Dhoni & Steven flaming as coach. 

#Delhi Dare Devil – Gautam Gambir

Delhi team is looking absolutely new & fresh, they have brought a local boy Gautam Gambhir, who did a fantastic job with Kolkatta Nightriders in last few seasons. They have also hired one of the world best cricketing mind Ricky Ponting as their coach. 

#Kings XI  Punjab – Ravi Chandran Ashwin

Kings Punjab was one of the most aggressive bidders at IPL auction this year, they brought a Spinning sensation Ravi Chandran Ahswin especially for captaincy role this year and Virender Sehwag as coach shaping this team since last 2 years.

#Kolkata Night Riders –  Dinesh Kartik

After Gautam Gambir departure to Dare Devil, it was a difficult task for Kolkatta to find a replacement for the captain, they had two option Utapa & Kartik and they chose Kartik for a leadership role and in recently held tri-series in Shri Lanka, Dinesh has proved that his selection was done on merit. For a coaching role, they have roped longtime associate of Kolkatta Jacques Kallis.

#Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma

Mumbai Indian the campaign of last season, is almost the same with Rohit Sharma as captain & Mahela Jayawardene as coach.

#Rajsthan Royals – Ajinkya Rahane

Rajasthan is also making comeback after the ban of 2 Year. Initially, they had made Smith, whom they have retained this year as their caption but after the Ball tempering saga, they removed the Smith and made Ajinkya their caption. For the coaching role, they have the caption of their 1st season Shane Warne.

#Royal Challengers Banglore – Virat Kohli

Royal Challengers Banglore is looking one of the most solid teams of this season IPL with players like AB & Chahal. The leadership Role is with Indian caption – Virat Kohli and for coaching, they have Denial Vitthori & for bowling coach they have taken service of Ashish Nehra.

Also Read: Complete list of all IPL teams.

#SunRisers Hyderabad – Kane Williamson

One of the most consistent teams of IPL Hyderabad has hit by a major blow this year, after their most successful player David Warner has got banned by CA after Ball tempering scandal. But Hyderabad did a rework and appointed very talented Kane Williamson as their caption. Tom Moody is their coach since last two years.