Home IPL 2018 PKL 6 Update – Complete list retained player for Pro- Kabaddi season...

PKL 6 Update – Complete list retained player for Pro- Kabaddi season 6

Pro kabaddi2017 Update: Pardeep Narwal creates record by taking 100 point in 8 matches

As the Prokabaddi season 6 is approaching near, the teams are set with their strategy this year. After 5 years of experience no teams are looking to take chances.

In order to be the best, they have retained their best player for the upcoming season. Marking the first milestone for season VI, a total of 21 players from Season V were retained by their respective franchises. The “Elite Player Retention” framework is a key constituent to build team continuity for the longer term and the franchises were thus encouraged to retain key players of their choice for the upcoming season.

Anupam Goswami, League Commissioner, VIVO Pro Kabaddi said, “The League is strongly in favour of team stability and instituting it at a policy level to enable strong team structures. The player retention framework has been strengthened to encourage continuity and a longer term association between player and franchise, to the benefit of both. Squad talent, formation and development have always been top priority for us. Interventions like “Elite Player Retention” and the “Future Kabaddi Heroes” programme will go a long way towards ensuring that VIVO Pro Kabaddi Season VI offers the highest level of talent and competition for India’s own sport.”

The most important thing to look is the unsuccessful teams of last year have not retained their player. Wheres the last year campaign team Patna Pirate have retain the most 4 players including ” Pardeep Narwal. “

Let’s see the complete list of Player retained for season 6 of PKL.


Player retained by Mumbai – None

Player retained by UP- Yoddha  – None

Player retained by Telugu Titan – ” Nilesh Salunke, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari”

Player retained by Tamil Thalaivas – “Ajay Thakur, Amit Hooda, C Arun”

Player retained by Puneri Paltan – ” Sandeep Narwal, Rajesh Mondal, More GB, Girish Ernak”

Player retained by Hariyana Steelers -” Kildeep Singh “

Player retained by Bengal Worrier – ” Surjeet Singh, Maninder Singh”

Player retained by Bengaluru Bulls – “Rohit Kumar”

Player retained by Dabang Delhi – ” Meraj Sheykh”

Player retained by Gujarat Fortunegiants: “Sachin Tanwar, Sunil Kumar, Mahendra Ganesh Rajput”.

Player retained by Patna Pirates: Pardeep Narwal, Jaideep, Jawahar Dagar, Manish Kumar.

With most of the teams are ready with their core combination, lets see how the final picture of PKL season will look like.